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The average starting cost per thousand impressions (CPM) for a Facebook ad increased in 2020 compared to previous years. In 2019, the average starting CPM was around $5.12, but by May 2020, it had risen to $7.19. This increase was likely due to the acceleration of online spending during the pandemic.
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Since the pandemic accelerated online spending to $26.7 trillion in 2020, the average starting cost of 1000 impressions for a Facebook ad went up with it. For example, the average starting CPM in 2019 was around $5.12, but by May 2020, it had risen to $7.19. In October of 2021, Facebook's average CPM is $11. Now compare that to TikTok, which brings in $1.3 billion in annual ad sales. In 2020, Facebook generated around $84 billion. In fact, for every one dollar per user TikTok makes, Twitter makes five, YouTube makes seven, and Facebook and Instagram make nine.
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